Skip to content

MYTUNES #3

20. September 2006

jekylla_fire

Hey little girl is your daddy home
Did he go away and leave you all alone
I got a bad desire
Im on fire

Tell me now baby is he good to you
Can he do to you the things that I do
I can take you higher
Im on fire

Sometimes its like someone took a knife baby
Edgy and dull and cut a six-inch valley
Through the middle of my soul

At night I wake up with the sheets soaking wet
And a freight train running through the
Middle of my head
Only you can cool my desire
Im on fire

Bruce Springsteen

Wobei Bruce noch ein anderes feuriges Werk zu bieten hat, meines Wissens nach nur auf der Live 1985- LP/CD:

Im driving in my car, I turn on the radio
Im pulling you close, you just say no
You say you dont like it, but girl I know youre a liar
`cause when we kiss, fire

Late at night Im takin you home
I say I wanna stay, you say you wanna be alone
You say you dont love me, girl you cant hide your desire
`cause when we kiss, fire

You had a hold on me, right from the start
A grip so tight I couldnt tear it apart
My nerves all jumpin actin like a fool
Well your kisses they burn but your heart stays cool

Romeo and juliet, samson and delilah
Baby you can bet their love they didnt deny
Your words say split but your words they lie
`cause when we kiss, fire

… was mir persönlich besser gefällt…
Wie er damals. Frankfurt Waldstadion. Oder Bremen Weserstadion. Oder im Madison Square Garden….
Damals eben…

3 Kommentare leave one →
  1. westpoint permalink
    20. September 2006 16:49:37

    Desire … sharp desire … ardent desire … burning desire … vehement desire … carnal desire … insatiable desire … overwhelming desire.

  2. Jekylla permalink
    20. September 2006 16:55:50

    REPLY:
    boundless…reckless…endless…

  3. Jekylla permalink
    21. September 2006 08:05:42



    Das andere kennt ja jeder…

Kommentar verfassen

